News: Shadows Past by Lorna Freeman

Years ago, I took a chance on Lorna Freeman’s Covenants and fell in love with the book and its entire universe. It is one of the few books that I can read over and over and never tire of it. I even have an extra copy of the first in the series after I wore out my original copy.

Like many others, I was disappointed when Shadows Past was pulled from publication with no warning or explanation. Since then, I search Lorna Freeman’s name on Amazon.com and the internet for news. I even scoured the cover artist’s, Patrick Jones, website when he posted on a site that he had turned in the art for the new book and hadn’t realized that it wasn’t published. I was jumping with joy when Shadows Past was rescheduled for publication on February 2, 2010.

Now I have an even more anxious for the release of Shadows Past. Amazon has posted a product description. It’s only one sentence but its better than nothing. 🙂 So here it is:

“Rabbit is struggling to make sense of his new powers and his new position as King Jusson’s heir when a man once scorned by his mother comes seeking retribution-and demands that Rabbit marry his daughter…”

It had been almost four years since The King’s Own was published and now Rabbit will finally be back!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

